Iago? …really? (no snow-joy in Gulag)


Othello trusted Iago and where did that get him? I trusted the big bad Iago storm warning from the weather channel and got a half inch of slush around 9pm and then more rain –not the 10+ inches of white frozen heaven… At one point, I kid you not, the weather channel map showed snow all around us, Winston, Greensboro and a green tongue of rain licked up covering my town and the one above us. Talk about being snubbed! My dogs run around begging for early morning treats, unaware of the joy taking place nearby, where other huskies get to play in the snow. Ignorance is bliss. Had I ignored the warnings, I would have written and not run around prepping for snow, power outages, and midnight mushing mayhem.

Leave a Reply

